Reviews


  • 5 143
  • 4 2
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 4

152 reviews

Renita

Nov 06, 2019

Google

Dr Apt and his team are great. While 4 other dentists suggested removal of teeth / filing sides of teeth to reduce size and make space, Dr Apt was the only one who came up with a solution to fix my daughters overbite and crowded teeth. She has a beautiful smile now with no unnecessary damage or loss of teeth. Thank you Dr Apt 😁

Vashti

Oct 22, 2019

Google

No matter how many times my daughters bracket comes off, they are kind, understanding and quickly schedule us to get fixed. Convenient, great customer service and very glad we choose to go with Dr. Apt and team!

Jodie

Oct 22, 2019

Google

Truly can not say enough about this practice, a great team of professionals! Dr. Apt is a first class orthodontist! Highly recommend this practice!

Globalization

Sep 20, 2019

Google

Ingrid

Sep 20, 2019

Google

My three kids and I have all been treated by Dr. Apt and his team. I cannot recommend him enough! Our teeth look amazing, which is what we want foremost after all. Two of us had braces, the other two used Invisalign. The timeline he gave us was accurate in all of our cases too. His office runs on time (and in fact, we often were called in early if we arrived early) and the staff are efficient and fast. Definitely five stars. I live in Oakton, by the way, and was happy to drive to Herndon to see him (and Ashburn just a couple of times because I had changed an appointment last-minute). Just go see him for a consultation if you are looking around-it’s worth your time.

Sheli

Sep 19, 2019

Google

My son had to have extensive orthodontics for years due to several issues. Dr. Apt has followed my son since he was in 3rd grade and has done amazing work. Very much a perfectionist! Now, a junior in high school, my son has a perfect smile.

John

Sep 10, 2019

Google

Real nice people. Very helpful with scheduling.

Hanna

Sep 09, 2019

Google

Nuria

Sep 09, 2019

Google

Best staff; knowledgeable orthodontist.

Lamont

Sep 08, 2019

Google

Staff was very friendly and the doctor was great. They explained everything in detail and answered every question I had.

Catherine

Sep 07, 2019

Google

They really are the nicest people from the front to the back. Dr. Murphy is very patient and friendly and treats you like you are the only patient. I have recommended Specialists in Orthodontics to all my friends!

Debora

Aug 31, 2019

Google

We have had three family members go through Dr. Apt and I highly recommend him! I realize there are many choices for othodontic services; however, he has provided us with the right fit each family member. Not only do everyone's teeth look fantastic, his customer service is outstanding and greatly appreciated! My down side, we are done. Best experience - Thank you!

Xinan

Aug 24, 2019

Google

Theresa

Aug 23, 2019

Google

Doctor Apt was very knowledgeable and informed us on the best option for our daughter. He recommended waiting to start teatment until she is older while other doctors wanted to start now thus increasing overall cost of treatment.

marina

Aug 22, 2019

Google

Love them. We did not have much to fix - little gap between front teeth. It took exactly as predicted one year. Dr. Apt is wonderful and very thorough.

Tonya

Aug 14, 2019

Google

My son, my daughter and I all have been patients of Dr. Apt. Over the last 6 years, he and his staff have taken great care of our smiles. Dr. Apt is a perfectionist and very meticulous about making our smiles perfect. He has always also been very honest and forthright about what has to happen before the braces could come off. We also loved the location in Ashburn and the friendly, competent staff. Would recommend this team to friends!

katie

Aug 05, 2019

Google

Dr. Murphy is an amazing orthodontist and made the impossible, possible! I am so happy with the results and felt confident in her strategies the entire time. Plus, she is so nice! Sweetest doctor and her team is awesome too!! Glad I chose their practice :)

Amanda

Jul 18, 2019

Google

Tara

Jun 21, 2019

Google

Dr. Murphy and her team are amazing! Super friendly and make you feel welcome the moment you walk in the door.

Chris

Jun 21, 2019

Google

This practice is always very clear on the process and progress my child is making with their treatment. Appointments begin on time and when changes need to be make they are very flexible with scheduling. My daughter had very extensive orthodontics but the process didn't feel extensive to her or to me.

Rafieal

Jun 20, 2019

Google

Excellent service from the atmosphere to the front desk assistants, treatment coordinators and the specialists. I am definitely coming back to get my treatment done over there.

Andrew

Jun 13, 2019

Google

The entire staff -- from "hello" upon entering to "goodbye" upon leaving were very friendly. Dr. Murphy spent a lot of time explaining to me why I do not need orthodontic work. This was remarkable given that the evaluation was free and that she recommended against the kind of work she and her practice provides. Extremely professional team there.

shine

Jun 12, 2019

Google

Sabrina

Jun 06, 2019

Google

Diana

Jun 04, 2019

Google

Nathalia

Jun 04, 2019

Google

Amazing staff (all of them, starting from front desk as far as doctor)! Friendly, professional and eager to serve.

StarMakeupStudio

May 31, 2019

Google

Dr. Murphy and all the rest of the staff are fantastic!!!

Kathy

May 30, 2019

Google

Gayle

May 25, 2019

Google

From the first visit we felt our needs were important to Dr.Apt and the staff! They were our first choice and since they took our insurance their price turned out the best as well! My son has progress well through the plan and now has excellent teeth and bite! We could not be happier to have chosen this Orthodontic practice! Thank you, Dr. Apt and all the great staff that helped make Robert’s time productive and enjoyable!

elaina

May 21, 2019

Google

I started my journey with braces with Dr. Rosenberg and was a little bit concerned when he retired prior to my braces being removed. However I will say I was far from disappointed. I recommend this practice to anyone looking for a great environment with a professional staff, along with an Awesome orthodontist.

Fatima

May 16, 2019

Google

Corinne

May 15, 2019

Google

Andrea

May 10, 2019

Google

Gloria

May 09, 2019

Google

We LOVE Dr Murphy; she is amazing! We aren’t thrilled that she closed the Gainesville office and we have to drive out to Fairfax now, though. We thought there would be more afternoon appts, so the kids don’t have to miss school for each appt. It can be tricky getting a follow-up at the time we need because they book up pretty far in advance. All in all, we LOVE Dr Murphy, so that outweighs all of the negatives. She is so good with kids and teenagers. So friendly, personable...and professional!

Beth

May 03, 2019

Google

It's been a great experience, thank you Dr. Apt

Brian

Apr 30, 2019

Google

Donna

Apr 26, 2019

Google

Love Dr. Apt and Staff!!!! He brought my smile back!!!

Sharon

Apr 22, 2019

Google

The staff at specialist in Orthodontics always greet you with a smile and are very cooperative and professional . I would recommend anyone looking for an orthodontics office to try them out.

Mark

Apr 10, 2019

Google

I couldn't be happier with the care provided by Dr. Apt and his team. As an older patient, I was initially hesitant to seek more orthodontic treatment but I'm really glad I did. I drive quite a distance to see him because it's worth it. He's personable, detail-oriented, and professional and those qualities extend to his entire team. I'd gladly recommend Dr. Apt and his team to younger and older patients, alike.

Michael

Apr 09, 2019

Google

Great orthodontist, leading the practice

Traci

Mar 21, 2019

Google

Dr. Apt and his staff is so polite, courteous and very helpful. They took very good care of my daughter and made her feel at ease when she got nervous. I will recommend Dr. Apt to everyone.

Rosa

Mar 21, 2019

Google

Staff is very friendly and explain everything to you. Very helpful with questions as well

Sabrina

Mar 20, 2019

Google

I absolutely love this practice. They are ALWAYS so nice, accommodating and prompt! Dr.Murphy and her staff are phenomenal to say the least!!! The environment is friendly, inviting and VERY clean! I would highly recommend them!!

Aida

Mar 19, 2019

Google

chris

Mar 10, 2019

Google

Vashti

Mar 01, 2019

Google

They had a great team here.we went in for our initial consultation and my daughter was nervous but they quickly put her to ease.Everyone was extremely friendly, great personalities but yet professional and detailed explaining all aspects of the evaluation from procedures, to insurance questions and cost associated.

Linda

Feb 23, 2019

Google

Raad

Feb 15, 2019

Google

I recommend Specialists in Orthodontics highly. Great care, convenient and excellent follow up.

Ryan

Feb 12, 2019

Google

Love the honesty and integrity in the practice! Dr. Apt and his team are there to help whenever you have a question or concern. Love the experience the team has too!

Ricardo

Feb 09, 2019

Google

Super happy with the way the treatment is going. Everyone is a 10.

Find Us

Request an Appointment

How Can We Help?